A-to-Z Admin timeout

EBSCO recently increased the timeout period for their EBSCONET site from 30 minutes to 2 hours. This morning I wrote to EBSCO to suggest that they also increase the timeout period for the A-to-Z Admin site. Sometimes it feels like the site times out in less than 5 minutes, but I think the current timeout period is 15-20 minutes. I find it’s not long enough, and it’s a bit of a pain to recreate a search or find my place when I’ve been browsing through pages and pages of results. I use Title Wizard throughout the day (and other features less frequently), so I hope EBSCO will extend the timeout period.

Do you agree? Email EBSCO, too. The more feedback, the better.

Update 4/24/07: Response from an EBSCO rep:

The timeout is currently set to 2 hours however due to the server currently acting as it is, connection is essentially being lost long before that. We are continuing to work out the server issues and will have many anomalies such as this resolved once we do.

Posted in EBSCO, Updates. Comments Off on A-to-Z Admin timeout
