LinkSource: learning

I have been spending a lot of time lately with LinkSource. It was the topic of several meetings of our library’s Discovery and Delivery Council, and happened to coincide with my first few troubleshooting reports that related directly to the service.

I’m learning a lot, but in the wrong way: instead of taking EBSCO’s training webinars, I had to jump right in. The tech support staff have been great, and I hope I’ve provided enough interesting questions that they’re not too tired of hearing from me. I would like to have time to approach this in the proper way and learn more about LinkSource before I mess around too much or ask more questions with obvious answers. It’s frustrating to work in this manner, and I’d like to be able to make time to attend a training session.

Posted in LinkSource. Comments Off on LinkSource: learning
