Statistics updated

February’s numbers have been added to the statistics page. I had another direct-from-patron email, which brings the grand total up to four. Although I think it’s helpful to filter patron reports through the reference department, I like (and miss) working with patrons.

As I’ve mentioned in past posts, I keep noticing ways that my statistics are faulty. For instance, my statistics for average days taken to resolve a problem look pretty impressive: most problems have been solved in 1-2 days. Actually, only the resolved problems have been resolved that quickly. The unresolved problems are taking much, much longer. If you take into account all of the ongoing problems, there are going to be a lot of high numbers to skew the statistics. What does it matter that I’ve resolved 100 problems in a few hours if there are 40 that have been “ongoing” for weeks or months?

Posted in Statistics. Comments Off on Statistics updated
