ER&L Thursday

What I ended up attending, Thursday edition:

The LibGuides session was very well done. The librarians shared their subject and class guides before and after LibGuides, and the capabilities of the product are exciting. I really like the use of LibGuides at Scottsdale Community College: their library website is a LibGuides page.

Now I’m going to attempt to be in two places at once. Fortunately, User-Centered Tech Support of E-Resources and The Inexorable March to Online Only are next door to each other. Both are highly relevant to my work: we evaluated our organizational structure, and, although we’ve switched a great deal of our subscriptions to online, we could improve our criteria and approach. Fortunately, both presentations are very detailed and I can pick up a lot from the slides.

(It’s very flattering that Pat and Kelly cite my Library Student Journal article in their presentation.)

Posted in Conferences, ER&L. Comments Off on ER&L Thursday
